Top

NASCAR Euro Series to Stream Live Nurburgring 200 Race

Just in case you are a NASCAR fan and missed this... there is a NASCAR series in Europe. And, they have just made a pretty cool broadcast announcement for race fans state-side... actually wherever you can get online! The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series has just announced that the running of the Nurburgring 200 will be offered up to race fans this weekend via live streaming via fanschoice.tv

"For the first time in this exciting 2014 season, fans will be able to enjoy a true TV-style live coverage of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series races on the NASCAR live streaming platform : fanschoice.tv The website will broadcast all the action from the famed Nurburgring, in Germany's Eifel region, where the Euro NASCAR will contest the last round of the regular season before the playoffs start in September."

Times of broadcast:

  • Friday, July 18th at 15:45 CET (9:45 AM ET) with the two 15-minutes qualifying sessions that will set the starting grids.
  • Saturday's schedule will be highlighted by the ELITE 1 Saturday Race at 11:25 CET (5:25 AM ET) and the ELITE 2 Saturday Race at 16:05 CET (10:05 AM ET).
  • On Sunday, July 20th the ELITE 1 Sunday Race will take the green flag at 10:05 CET (4:05 AM ET) and the ELITE 2 Sunday Race will close the amazing German weekend at 14:00 CET (8:00 AM ET).

Broadcast streaming link:
http://www.fanschoice.tv/watch-live/nascar/euro

Live timing and live text updates:
Available on the NASCAR Home Tracks Race Central Live page: http://hometracks.nascar.com/nwes_race-central_Nurburgring_071914

Image: NASCAR Whelen Euro Series / Stephane Azemard 

Show Comments
Load